Friday, January 30, 2015

THE SPIRITUAL PATH (20) - The Three Jewels

The ideals at the heart of Buddhism are collectively known as the 'Three Jewels', or the 'Three Treasures'. These are the Buddha (the yellow jewel), the Dharma (the blue jewel), and the Sangha (the red jewel).

Buddha refers to our inherent Buddha nature.
The Dharma refers to the teachings.
The Sangha refers to the Buddhist community. 

No comments: